A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In recent times, advancing technology in transportation has enabled humans to travel to other parts of the world. This phenomenon has led to a massive number of travelling and tourism around the globe. Moreover, I reckon tourism has also brought many upperhands that are a hundred times over its drawbacks. It is undeniable that tourists visiting another nation sometimes are perceived as nuisances by the local population. For example, in Bali, a small island located on the east side of Java, foreign people often make problems with the locals, such as renting motorcycles and wrecking them for fun, not obeying traffic lights, hence making the environment uncomfortable, and even fighting with each other on the streets without shirts. In short, outsiders who are having a vacation occasionally cause a minor social inconvenience that makes Balinese people annoyed. However, there are many advantages that are caused by people who are having a holiday. First, they are undeniably going to spend so much cash on everything, like food and beverages, so, increasing the place's profit. Second, the urge of sharing on Instagram or other social media applications generates more popularity of the spot. To summarize, there are so many benefits that can be produced by allowing other countries to access other attraction spots. In conclusion, from my perspective, the only lower hand of having tourists in the nation is only a small social problem that might be solved by changing or evaluating some regulations, meanwhile, the benefit of allowing international travel is able to enhance countries economy, therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.