It is believed that secondary school children should study international news as one of their school subjects. Others think that this is a waste of valuable school time Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There is a common belief that pupils in secondary schools should be taught about global updates as a mandatory major, while others opine that this fritters away precious school hours. I strongly believe that no matter how important international news is, children should develop other valuable competencies.   On the one hand, studying global news in schools steals adolescents' essential time, which could be directed toward more beneficial outcomes. The children can learn skills that will serve them well in their adult lives. For instance, one crucial ability is learning how to manage one's capital effectively. This teaches teenagers to distribute money only on profitable returns if they want to come out ahead, making them invest and command money flow wisely. Therefore, the rules of managing assets, the seriousness of which can not be overstated, foster a sense of responsibility for their future. This is why I agree that instructing children to master skills like investment management can be more beneficial. On the other hand, being aware of significant events happening around the world, helps pupils stay up-to-date with the current ongoing news. This broadens their horizons and, as a consequence, makes them conscious of international problems such as climate change. The results of this cognition could encourage children from very young ages to value the environment and learn how to protect it.   In conclusion, although worldwide news can promote the notion of being environmentally friendly and teach ways to protect the ecosystem. The juveniles should acquire skills that will help them further in life, as one's future is more important than narrations about other nations.