Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important enviromental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

In today's society, environmental issue has become a matter of significant concern. Some people argue that these problems have become appeared due to the extinction of animal species while others believe other factors contribute to this situation. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, those who support the consequences of vanished species argue that the vast majority of species are on the brink of extinction. However, every living creature regardless of its size or significance plays a crucial role in the ecosystem that is known as the ecological cycle and has a paramount effect on the planet. For example, according to the last research carried out by experts, if the bees had disappeared suddenly, it would be the end of the earth. In addition, there are various threats such as habitat loss, poaching, and urbanisation that are made by humans. On the grounds that, the forests which are shelters for a high number of species are being destroyed for constructing new skyscrapers. On the other hand, proponents of climate change and pollution have asserted that. These factors have a paramount effect on environmental problems because climate change and pollution have picked up in the last century due to human activities that collapse flora and fauna. For instance, as a consequence of the destruction of the ozone layer, the air temperature has increased that never been seen before. Moreover, the vehicles are other components aggravating this situation because the fume that is released from the cars has a detrimental effect on the planet and it also poisoning that leads to fatal diseases. In conclusion, the issue of environmental issues has valid arguments from both sides. Having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe that regardless of the contributor our planet requires urgent attention. For instance, endangered species should be preserved and experts would find alternative methods such as electric cars, and renewable energy resources to reduce effects of the climate change and pollution.