Some companies sponsor sport and sport star as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of sport has now become more debatable with many people claiming that some companies should support it as an effective advertisement while the others reject this notion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments related both benefits and demerits of this trend, as well as lead to some conclusions. The first and foremost evidence to prove this option is beneficial is that the profit. In other words, by sponsoring famous sport stars, the sponsors can gain a huge amount of money from athletes’s fans worldwide. For instance, Adidas supporting Argentina at Worldcup 2022, then when this nation became the worldwide champion, this brand achieves a variety of incomes by purchasing clothes and items related to Messi and his teammates. Secondly, if agencies cooperate with well-known athletes, their brand names will become more famous too. Owing to great fame of sportmen, there will be a range of customers who are willing to expend on the products of companies. Undoubtedly, cooperation between sponsors and sportmen brings enormous benefits to both sides. On the other hand, beside advantages, there are some disadvantages of this notion. Some claim that it is wasteful expenditures on too much sport items. In simple words, some admirers can spend a lot of money on gloceries as a way to present their love to favourite athletes. This situation lead to uneconomical spending habits for society especially youngsters. Moreover, the cooperation between agencies and sportmen can be destroyed if either party has notorious fame. In conclusion, the demerits of this trend are generally overshadowed by those benefits. Therefore, the influences of sport advertisements will increase continuously in the future.