Some people argued that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. However, some people believe that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivations for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishments. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

Crime in any condition is bad and ruins society. There are numerous case studies where offences were committed with different motivations. It is a debatable topic whether to enforce different punishments for the same crime with different motivations. we shall discuss different aspects regarding the same. To begin, Crime rate is keep on increasing. People are getting so impatient and got frustrated easily consequently committing things which they don't want. For instance, last week my friend was driving his car and suddenly hit another car which came to the wrong side. Later, while the interrogation process it was found that he was saving a child on the road who dragged his car suddenly to the wrong side. It was clearly unintentional. So, I believe the driver of the car should be punished to the least as he was saving a child and didn't make it intentionally. the money can be recovered from the insurance company. On the other hand, Intentionally committed crimes where people knowingly do certain things which are not acceptable to society should be punished as per the law and the decision of the court should be timely completed. Moreover, Rape cases and other major incidents should be processed on a fast-track basis For example, the Nandini case in India was a well know rape case which took around six years to punish the culprits. We have learnt from our childhood that justice delayed is justice denied. In conclusion, I admit that culprits should be punished as per the law and in a timely manner where as the cases where crime was committed unintentionally should be reviewed properly and the punishment should be as per the motive.