Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use?

It is undeniable that youngsters should acquire the quality to differentiate between what is right and what is wrong. Some people believe that there is no other option except punishment to teach children this quality. I personally disagree with this situation because that might be deleterious for the children and harmfully affect their mind. To start with, some attributes should be tought thought sought younsters at their very early ages and the ideas of right and wrong are one of them. Teaching children about the right and wrong require some effectitive techniques as well as patience. Although it seems controversial and old, punishment is still regarded as the way of teaching right and wrong to children among many parents and teachers. However, there are doubts about whether this methodology of teaching right and wrong is appropriate and effective or not. Rather it has raised a lot of concern among specialists about its adverse ramification on the development and wellbeing of the children. Conversely, there are a plenty of ways which make children well aware of right and wrong. In their childhood, for instance, they might have some opportunities of learning stories from their elders which could motivate them to decide and differentiate right and wrong. Moreover, as children are imitate their parents and elders, they might be acted as a role model in the lives of their children. To illustrate, this technique would have a longstanding effect throughout the lives of the children. Hence, children should be tought rights and wronmg wrongs withit giving them punishment. To conclude, concept of right and wrong among children would not be attained overnight by children without rigorous practice and effective learnings. Parents and teachers should be aware about it and work on that way.