Compared to the past, more people are now studying abroad because it is more convenient and cheaper than before. Do you think this is beneficial to the foreign student’s home country? Will this trend change much in the future?

In the past, students strive to educate in their own nations because of the expense and convenience. Nowadays, these factors are in favour of abroad study. In this essay, I would argue that this phenomenon has merits for the student's home country as they can learn novel skills and knowledge in top universities and institutions without putting a burden on the local governments. In the meantime, this trend will continue in the foreseeable future. One of the key benefits of budget and easy education that foreign universities offer is that trainees could study modern subjects in the best institutions without requiring any effort or spending from their own country. Furthermore, this information could later be used in their motherland to the benefit of enhancing different aspects of their nation. For instance, China has the biggest community of international students in the best universities around the world. These intellectuals would later come back to their own state and be put to use in different sectors of the economy. Hence, the broad scheme of sending students abroad to gain knowledge at the expense of other countries is considerably advantageous. This trend of international students applying for positions in foreign institutions does not show any sign of changing course in the foreseeable future. This is because despite being positive for the nation of origin, it is also sizeably fruitful for the destination. This spending that they are making often results in significant scientific breakthroughs for their country, and as a consequence, they encourage international students with marginally acceptable resumes to enter and work toward their desired accomplishments. The more international applicants are useful for scientific discoveries of the destination, the more this trend will continue or grow over the years to come. To conclude, I believe that students’ attempt to apply abroad because it is cheaper and more convenient, has substantial benefits for their home country, and as soon as it has merits for both states: origin and destination, it will continue to happen.