Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A question central to today's animal debate is whether we should enlarge development investment in preserving living species or helping needy people which is more imperative. I tend towards the viewpoint that animals should be protected and I oppose the ignorance of regions where citizens struggle with necessities for their living. On the one hand, creatures are a vital part of the ecosystems as well as have direct impacts on the environment. To the best of my knowledge, humans, creature, and other forms of life all form a giant ecosystem whereby each part can influence the others. If a certain animal becomes less common, this, in turn, will reduce the population of the creature that prey on it, which is more likely to disrupt the ecological balance and eventually threatens the survival of personal society. To use a comprehensible example, if snakes disappear, frogs, as snakes’ meal, increase the count leading to a shortage of their feed. Besides, eagles, which consume snakes, will be starving. As a result, they will be progressively dying out. In this way, a number of species will be pushed closer to the brink of extinction. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that human survival is precious and the government ought to prioritize the basic needs of inhabitants. It’s highly advisable to grow infrastructure and invest in the healthcare and education systems which can be marked improvements in the quality of life for the human population. They should also have policies to expand job opportunities in areas where the economy is underdeveloped, resulting in both people's growth and the economy will be developed and the authority would have more budget to protect wild animals. Venezuela for instance, is currently facing a financial crisis that started in 2013 which has led to the country struggling to improve the quality of growth for its citizens. Thus, they ought to prioritize meeting their citizens’ basic needs before devoting funding to protecting native wildlife. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that animals have a crucial role and people's life is also valuable. Besides, it should be noticed that animal conservation and human growth are complementary and can be promoted simultaneously. By using the methods mentioned above, I believe that these problems can be alleviated significantly.