Write about the following topic : Some people think that it’s a good to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

To have a harmonious work environment, it is believed that one should spend time with co-workers outside working hours, including weekends. However, this is not entirely a straightforward argument as some people point out there should be a line between job and personal social life. I will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion towards this issue. To begin, those who support the idea that there should be a barrier when it comes to personal time and socialising with colleagues tend to prefer being away from that stressful environment. Therefore going out with them could resonate a similar vibe, which takes the fun out of socialising. By, this I mean that individuals normally work for 8 hours a day and there would be a time when tasks could be toxic and exhausting. Because of this, they would just want to drink or eat in a restaurant to relax with friends or family rather than spend the rest of their night with the same people in the industry. On the other hand, people who oppose this argument may want their life and work easier by getting along with their boss and employees in the same department. Through this, they get to know each other's preferences and interests, which helps build a stronger bond, thus creating a harmonious relationship in the company. Although, it appears to me that this will help the workers to be comfortable and will eventually lessen the amount of stress in everyday hustle. In conclusion, most staff experiences burnout and exhaustion from daily labour and some advise that it is better to devote that to family and friends outside work, whilst others give importance to the general ambience of their workplace through forming a special bond with colleagues. As far as I am concerned, it is both vital to make time for oneself, but it would be helpful to go out with co-workers sometimes.