Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

More and more people having health issues do not take recommendations from their doctors anymore. Instead, they depend on their traditional remedies. In my opinion, I believe that this development has both positive and negative sides. On the one hand, the advancement of technology has made people's live more convenient than ever before. In other words, medical sectors are way advanced, but they are becoming more expensive day by day. Consequently, they are unable to afford to visit healthcare experts and pay money for the recommended medicines. For instance, most of the developing Asian countries, are dependent on traditional ways of curing diseases. They have a strong belief that their ancestors given ideas such as using herbs instead of chemical tablets has a number of benefits. Also, they think that the use of tablets has numerous side effects while theirs lacks. That's why they stick to their ancestor's remedies. Not only they are found in free nature, but also they are financially weak to bear hospital bills. On the other hand, most of the time, healthcare professionals could only save the lives of people. For example, if a patient suffers from kidney failure, then he has to transplant another one with the help of surgeons. In this situation, it is not possible to cure such type of problem with herbs or old homemade recipes. Moreover, it deteriorates the health of a patient if treatment is not provided on time. Also, it might lead to death. Thus, it is significant to visit doctors and make diagnoses, prescribe medicines, and recommend treatments from them. To conclude, both methods have pros and cons.In my opinion, I believe that mankind should prefer to visit their physicians in order to prevent serious illness in their life.