In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Soft skills are an essential part and required in daily routine while working in an organization. Many employees seem to lack these skills and find it difficult to communicate properly with teammates. We shall discuss the reasons for this problem and the effects of the same below. Firstly, Technology has changed our lifestyle and people are so addicted to smartphones, TV and online games etc. As a result, social interaction has decreased, people are used to chatting and making calls instead. For instance, earlier we use to have a group of office friends go out for dinner and sit togather for hours to talk and discuss many issues. nowadays colleagues hardly meet each other and hesitate in the office as well. That shows that less interaction causes issues in staff communication and efficiency. In other words, We are getting self-centric and busy in our own world that becoming our lifestyle. In earlier times, People used to sit togather, and families have meals togather leading us to a more socially active lifestyle. For example, my father and their colleagues a group of people use to spend time togather with their families. They work togather in the office and never had any issues with other employees. moreover, less communication and teamwork results in a bad impact on the company's performance. The company loses their potential clients because of a delay in response. The blame games and office politics are the bigger problems nowadays. In conclusion, Employees must carry a work-life balance and maintain healthy relationships with colleagues. Good social bonding and social interactions on a regular basis will help them to have a good working environment in the office and the results will be amazing.