The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done solve this problem?

In the modern era, the business which manufactures durable goods in huge quantities is mainly the reason for harming the natural habitat. However, the usage of wastage is not properly recycled by these organizations which can lead to contamination in the atmosphere. Therefore, some authorities and company workers should take the necessary steps to get rid of this problem. To begin with, production is more concerned about the profit margin by producing more goods regardless of thinking about the environment. Moreover, companies used to put waste in the water and also prefer to open their industries in the city which can lead to harm to the life of people, animals and birds. For instance, in hospitals, most people are admitted due to heart issues, lung infections, breathing problems and cancer which can lead to air pollution. Furthermore, industries can lead of releases toxic gases as a result the climate change and catastrophic natural disaster occurs such as earthquakes and floods. For Instance, people used to open small industries in their homes in India which can also be the main reason for the recent flood and consequently, they lost everything in this terrible disaster. Despite the fact that the government should enact rules and regulations for those industries and individuals who are involved to create pollution in the environment and after that penalties should be imposed on those organizations who break the laws. Apart from that, firms should use alternative technology to reduce the contamination in the air such as most European companies use solar energy in their production operations under the supervision of the European Environment Agency. In this way, Industries can play a positive impact in the development and protection of society. In conclusion, the amount of consumer goods is increasing due to the increase in the population so individuals and organizations should take care of the nation by recycling waste as well as using modern techniques which bring a positive effect on the surroundings.