A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is often argued that even though tourism can create new economical options for a country, sometimes it can also form dangers if it is not controlled effectively. I fully agree that tourism's contributions to tourist places exceed its disadvantages. First of all, it is proven that tourism activities have a huge impact on many countries' economic policies. For this reason, many people from different professions depend on the tourist activity to earn money and provide for their family. Moreover, it is very likely for tourists to spend money in the countries where they visit and by doing that, they revive the economy of a certain country. Secondly, tourism activities are good chances to strengthen the relationships among the different people who belong to different societies. In other words, tourism enables individuals to know better about different cultures by visiting different places. In this context, it is certain that tourism is not only an economic affair, it is also a cultural activity. However, increasing numbers of tourists in tourist places might lead to some problems such as overuse of sources and safety problems. Firstly, it is known that the production of some goods is likely to rise when there are many people to be fed. This situation also may lead to consumption of natural sources more than usual. For instance, overfishing does not give enough time for fishes to reproduce and make them disappear. Second of all, some countries's security procedures are not as strict as the others. Thus, some criminals might flee to some other place in disguise as a tourist and this situation may allow some domestic safety crisis in society. To conclude, I strongly believe that having touristic activities in a country has more upsides rather than downsides if it is guided efficiently.