The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The US film industry is renowned for its films and multicultural support. There is no doubt that the US film industry is highly influenced around the world and I support this to some extent. There are some factors where I agree with the US authority's duty to protect their culture as well. Let's discuss them further in detail. To begin, US movies are highly appreciated around the world and watched in huge numbers. The major reason behind this which I believe is that they involve the art of different countries and include their lifestyle and highlight popular things. For instance, the recent movie Fast and Furious 9 has many scenes from Japan and India. They portray a role of an Indian-origin man in the movie. moreover the artist is Indian born, which connects with the audience and they appreciate that US movie show Indian characters. Secondly, Attaining more audiences from around the world and increasing the revenue of a film can only be achieved by screening movies in different countries. To achieve this a strong relationship is required to maintain and growth of the US film industry. In other words, to increase the business you have to understand the different tastes of the audience and to adapt their culture as well. Whereas, Government's duty to invest in the US film industry to protect and develop their art is equally important. as recently I watched a film where it was dominated by Chinese art which is against as per US ethics which the US ministry must be looking to control. for similar,reasons I believe US Government should protect and develop at the same time. In conclusion, as already mentioned US film industry doing well while yes they are influenced from around the world. whereas I believe the US authority should invest money to protect and develop their culture without enforcement rules to destroy the creativity of the US film industry.