Historical objects should be brought back their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that historical artefacts and objects should be returned to their authentic owners. Although this might be ethical, I strongly disagree with this and think that this may bring ruin the peace and take away the pride of the conquerors. To start with, the return of artefacts will bring conflicts between the countries. As a matter of fact, during the ancient time, the world was geographically different to what it is now. Therefore, the object conquered from one kingdom may now be separate countries. Furthermore, it would be a challenge to find its original owner. For example, Kohinoor was taken by the British when India and Pakistan were one. Recently when it was demanded to get the Kohinoor diamond back, the countries had an argument over the original owner, as Kohinoor, was the possession of Maharaja Ranjit Singh, who ruled the Punjab kingdom which is now in India as well as Pakistan. Hence, the return of historical items can disrupt world peace. Secondly, these artefacts are the pride of the countries who possess them now. These items signify the sacrifices made by the Martyrs and the historic power of the nation. In historic times, war and power decided who would rule and own, although, the conquerors might not be the original owners. They possess these gaining strength and losing armies. For example, during colonisation, the British took some artefacts from India and it was possible only because of their power. Therefore, pride and historical contributions should be respected and the countries should not give back the artefacts they now possess. To conclude, in order to maintain world peace and devote respect to historical events, the artefacts should remain where they are now.