More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Does the advantages of living in big cities outweigh its disadvantages?

More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Does the advantages of living in big cities outweigh its disadvantages? Nowadays, immigration to big cities is becoming more popular, due to the fact that more and more people want to change their lives for the better way. Although there are some difficulties in living in a metropolitan, personally, I believe that the benefits of this trend would far outweigh its drawbacks.  First of all, big cities usually offer a wide range of job opportunities across various industries, since there are a lot of schools and companies, therefore the chances to find a career are higher than in rural areas. For example, when a new school is built, there are a lot of roles such as teachers, guardians, etc. and someone might apply for it to get a new job if their qualification meets the requirements. Additionally, metropolitans tend to have better infrastructure such as schools, hospitals and public transport, such as wider roads that contain four lanes or higher, even though the rate of traffic jams is still high, they seem to be easier to control. If someone does not have any vehicles, there will be subways that could save money and time because it is really fast and the tickets are also cheap. Those things above make life in big cities more straightforward than in the countryside. Secondly, living in big cities allows you to expose yourself to cultural diversity, this is because there are many people who flock to big cities every year, they are not only from other provinces, they can also from different countries. Therefore, if you are living in a big city, you have a high chance of having a lot of friends from another side of your country, and even other nations. Thus, they could show you new things or special knowledge about their hometown, and this sometimes totally changes your point of view about life. However, although there are many advantages as listed above, this trend still has difficulties, one of those is that living in big cities often comes with a high cost of living. For example, if a cup of coffee in the village is 10.000 VND, the price of the same cup will be 30.000 VND in big cities. As a result, it can be challenging for the residents. In conclusion, I believe that people flocking to metropolitans is a positive trend overall with many advantages as listed above, despite some minor disadvantages.