The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Over the last 20 years, advanced IT innovations have been applied more frequently in various spheres thanks to scientific research.It is considered that the purpose of scientific achievements should be to upgrade people's lives,and I partially agree with this statement.The aim of this essay is to examine whether the study of materials could be vital or not in the lifestyle of human beings. On the one hand,some scientists conduct experiments in the hope of adding to their knowledge. In other words, some scientific discoveries are used with the goal of harming people. For example, science's first invention about the atomic bomb was used as a weapon of war by Americans to harm the city of Nagasaki,Japan during the war in 1945. Consequently,advances in scientific research destroyed the whole community,and the invention of harmful things still continues,challenging people’s lives with the feeling of fear. On the other hand,there are a couple of applications of science in day-to-day life.In other quarters,scientific inventions uplift the way people live in terms of transportation as it simplifies long-distance travelling. As an example of this,various high-speed vehicles,electric engines, and motorcycles were discovered with the help of science. Accordingly,these vehicles have totally changed the phase of our society. It reduces the travelling time and effort of every human being. To sum up,all aforementioned points illustrate that upsurging scientific inventions can lead to both positive and negative consequences.As far as I am concerned,If science did not refine, the world would make their lives more difficult and remain in the 19th century now.