Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do tou agree with this statement or not ?

These days many people believe that owning a home is more advantageous than living on rent. This writer agrees with this statement and will explain why in the following essays. People owning a home do not have to worry about the landlord nor do they have to pay a monthly rent. Hence, they can modify their home according to their needs and wants and feel secure in it. For many, the home is like a heaven and so they spend quite a fortune on designing and decorating it. Some people, on the other hand, consider their home as an investment which they expect to appreciate in value in the future. People owning a home provides a sense of permanence and belonging. It allows people to put down roots in a community and become more invested in their surroundings. Moreover, owning a home can be a good investment. Over time, real estate tends to appreciate in value, meaning that homeowners can potentially make a profit if they sell their abodes later on. For example, during the housing market boom in the early 2000s, many people who owned homes in desirable locations saw their property values skyrocket. In short, the desire to own a home instead of renting one is understandable given the benefits it offers. Therefore, I believe that owning a home is a positive development that should be encouraged.