Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

People frequently discuss how education and bad behaviour are linked. Several studies suggest that if someone lacks education, they might be more likely to do incorrect things. This has led people to believe that teaching those in prison can prevent them from committing crimes again after they are released. However, I disagree with this idea. This upcoming article will share my viewpoint prior to reaching a conclusion. Primarily, one main reason for the belief that education can reduce lawlessness is that getting a good education can lead to better job opportunities. Nevertheless, things do not always go as planned. Let us consider John as an example, a fictional person who spent time in prison. He learned a lot while behind bars, even earning a certificate in computer programming. Consequently, when he tried to find a job after his release, people still saw him as someone who caused trouble because of his past. Hence, education alone may not change how people view those who have been in trouble previously, making it hard for them to fit back into regular life. Moreover, while education can help with several issues, it cannot solve everything. Research shows that misdemeanour has numerous reasons, like not having an abundance of money, growing up in a difficult family, or struggling with personal problems. For instance, a study from the National Institute of Justice found that numerous people who go back to committing crimes after jail have problems with drugs or their emotions. Thus, only teaching them might not be enough to stop them from going back to felonies. We need to consider the bigger picture and provide help with other things too. To sum up, although teaching people behind bars might sound like a good idea, it might not be the only solution. Education can offer opportunities; on the contrary, it cannot promise success for those who have had problems previously. Therefore, in my opinion, providing education might not be helpful since crime has various reasons, like money, family, and feelings, beyond merely.