in their advertising business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The new way to gain the attention of people through advertisements is by introducing the product or service of the business as a new subject. I think businesses do this to pursue more people to buy their product and as long as there are transparency and honesty this kind of advertisement could be beneficial and positive for both the business and the client who tends to use the product. New things are always attractive to people because they are curious to find out about the features and functions of new tools and products, maybe this would be the reason why industries tend to present their goods as a new sample of their kind so the curiosity of the aimed community would courage them to purchase the produced good and look for its new options. For example, I have always been looking for a reading lamp of better quality for my late-night reading habit and I purchased a convertible side lamp that could be attached and unattached to book pages, when I first saw the advertisement for this lamp as the first produced side lamp I was curious about its options which could benefit me and it encouraged me to buy one. As long as I am concerned, the honesty of advertising content is the key element of considering it as a positive or negative approach. There are some industries that put so much effort to produce an innovative and high-quality good to sell on the market and they emphasise this on billboards, Tv commercials and... so, this can be considered as a positive approach in the market however, trying to show a regular product as a newly designed and up to date one to gain more customers and financial profit is a completely disadvantageous approach toward the market and customers. To sum up, I think representing produced goods in commercials by insisting on their latest options and functions is a positive way of presenting products consequently, this approach can trigger the feeling of need and curiosity of the aimed community and gain more customers. Conversely, introducing a normal good as a modern and new product to get the attention of the audience is an unacceptable approach by businesses and can impact social trust in a negative way.