More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreigh countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad oughweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays student planning and going to study abroad are increasing day by day. No doubt, studying in foreign countries will cost more but this will help students in getting foreign exposure and the ability to live on their own legs. I believe that foreign experience is very helpful for students as this will open a new horizon of thinking in their minds. I absolutely agree that studying beyond borders will cost more and students have to suffer a lot for accommodation, aloneness, and a lot of other problems. Moreover, some students abroad get disrupted from their track as there is no one present for them to check them. Some students forgot their dream and get involved in the wrong businesses like prostitution, drug smuggling, etc. Despite of negative impacts, foreign exposure lead students to live their life fully. As they have to do all stuff in their lives themselves without the help of their parents. This will make them independent in their life. This will also explore the hidden talents of the students which will never come out if they study in their own country because they know they have someone in their life whom they can take help or advice anytime. Hence, they never put pressure on their own brains and live their life as dependent on each other. In the end, I would like to conclude that going to foreign countries to study is not bad if you want to learn something new in your life and want to implement a good part of their culture after coming back to your country. If you going just for the sake of independence and doing the wrong things which you can never do in your home country due to the presence of your parents, then you are good in your own country.