In many parts of the world and throughout the history,governments have moved their capitals.Discuss potential problems and benefits?Say whether you would be in favor of moving your capital?

The capital city is usually an over-populated area in a country and most of the historical events from the past had occurred there. A lot of nations are moving their capital to another place for several reasons. This essay will discuss the possible pros and cons of this action and will provide my opinion. To begin, the primary reason why the state relocates their city is because of the idea that they might discover a hidden gem and develop that certain place for a prosperous land. To explain this further, the redevelopment of a new city could spark investors' interest since everything would be inexpensive as the demand is not there yet; therefore, this would help the economy of the country. An example can be seen in one of the less affluent countries, Thailand, their previous capital was Ayutthaya and eventually moved to Bangkok, which attracted several nations to invest and now has become one of the thriving countries in Southeast Asia. On the other hand, the negative impact that this could bring the state is historical loss and economic disruption. By, this I mean that since most of the past events happened in the main city, they have served as cultural memories and trademarks to the residents and foreigners. Moreover, the citizens in the area will lose their jobs or they may be forced to work away from their families. Take the Philippines for instance, from Quezon City the officials decided to change it to Manila, and because of this, most people don't know the historical events that occurred in Quezon. In conclusion, the resettlement of the metropolis could improve the economic situation of a country by redeveloping undiscovered places. Although, I believe that the history of a nation is a vital cultural identity that could last for a long period of time as well as the potential loss of the workforce would greatly affect the stability of a state. It seems to me that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits in this situation.