The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Thesis statement: Disadvantages outweigh advantages

Private information of people requires in every sector of life and several organization such as telecommunication companies and others. Sometimes controversy arises regarding this issue which makes the public reluctant to share private information with others. Although there are obviously some risks of sharing particulars with others who are not family members, I personally believe that the advantages never outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, it is undeniable that to enrol in several public services such as banking, social services or internet companies, personal information of the client is essential. It helps the service professionals to assess the information and requirements of clients properly and provide them with proper service. In the case of telecommunication companies, for example, if the particulars of the client are provided, the company could provide appropriate service offers according to the needs and choices of the clients. Moreover, those shared personal information in case of an emergency would help significantly. For instance, if a specific person is missing or involved in any crime, police could collect information from that organization and take action. In this regard, private information helps in the cases of providing proper service and emergencies. Conversely, some masses are against the thought of sharing private information because they believe that they are confidential. Sometimes those organizations breach the confidentiality of people by leaking that information to others. For example, in Bangladesh, organizations are not much committed to the privacy of people which sometimes leads to danger because unauthorised people are accessing those personal information and set them in danger. Therefore, people especially women are now hesitating to share their information with companies. To conclude, personal information and a person's security and well-being are involved however, it is not always possible to keep them private because they are necessary for accessing services. But the drawbacks will never outweigh the benefits if the companies properly maintain their commitments of confidentiality.