In certain countries, unemployment is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn skills necessary to join the workforce. Do you agree or disagree?

In some poor countries, children are encouraged to immediately learn trade skills in order to enter the labour force market after finishing primary education. While this perception is somewhat justifiable, I still hold the belief that students should pursue higher education until they get a university degree. On the one hand, it is understandable why some primary schoolers choose to leave school to enter the job market. Firstly, their families cannot afford the education fees of further education. Those who are constrained by financial burdens often find it challenging to cover living expenses such as electricity bills, rental costs, etc., making the support of the academic pursuit become nearly impossible. Secondly, not every children have an interest in studying. Some students may find learning curriculum and subjects at school unengaging and unstimulating, making it harder for them to maintain motivation. As a result, these individuals might stop their learning process and choose to find a job and become full-time or part-time workers instead. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I believe that pursuing a university degree is a better choice. The first reason is that learners might stand higher chances of landing a dream job. Academic degrees serve as a testament to one's specialized knowledge and expertise, making candidates more appealing to potential employers. Compared with those who do not graduate from the university, these students are more likely to get employed. Another reason is that such pursuits foster the personal growth and holistic development of an individual. College experiences can be a valuable asset to any student as they are exposed to different cultures and people from all over the world. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that some students choose to leave school early and enter the labour force, I would contend that pursuing a university degree is more beneficial for the employability and career prospects of an individual.