In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, some adults encourage children to study at home on the computer using the Internet instead of going to school. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this opinion for some reasons listed below. The first reason is that schools that have good teaching methods and appropriate learning materials can lead to well-qualified learning processes for pupils in different learning stages. Additionally, teachers are experts and specific people who work dedicatedly in the educational area to flourish the young generations' development; as a result, their professional guidance has positive impact on children's growth. On the other hand, online learning sources are tremendous and result in difficulties for a child to find the correct lessons to self-study effectively without a teacher's instructions. The second reason is that studying at school is the best way for children to improve their interpersonal skills. The school's environment, where pupils can socialize and interact with peers, will help them to improve numerous soft skills that will be obviously beneficial for them. A prime example of that is that by communicating openly with their peers, working in teams, and presenting their presentations in front of others, children can build confidence, a good listening and sharing attitude, and other valuable characteristics that are impossible to provide by studying online methods. In conclusion, as many have the belief that children can study by themselves at home with the Internet rather than attending school programs, I think that is not a good idea as studying at school offers many undeniable benefits for their development.