Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Many parents suggest that keeping pets is dangerous for children ’s physical health, but I strongly believe that there are several benefits for children to owning a pet. Some of the advantages will be stated below. First of all, kids will learn how to be responsible with their pets; some basic activities such as cleaning or feeding can easily be done by a child. Additionally, having an enthusiastic pet like a dog can keep children to stay active by going for a walk as dogs love to run and have fun most of the time. Last but not least, having a pet is similar to having a companion, children will have someone to accompany with whenever their parents are busy with other stuff. Hence, letting children own a pet is not a bad idea due to the fact that the process of taking care of pets aids them to boost their responsibility along with having a companion to spend time with. On the other hand, some people do not agree. Many adults think that keeping pets for children is dangerous and unhealthy. To be honest, pets sometimes can be life-threatening but it only happens if the pet is not well-trained. Furthermore, some pets that have long fur including dogs and cats can cause a significant issue to the children ’s respiratory system. Thus, most parents do not want to own a pet while they are having kids because they are aware of their children's safety. To conclude, I rigidly agree that keeping pets is good for children and one of those reasons mentioned above.