Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Older people have immense ability and experience as compared to youngsters. Therefore, some people believe that anyone should be allowed to work after 60 whilst others think it should not be the case. I support the latter, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, older employees are capable of giving invaluable information about any subject matter as they have been around for years, so they have more learning about the industry, know the bigger picture of scenarios, and have better emotional intelligence, which helps to tackle complicated issues in a shorter period. In addition to it, studies have proven that for those who retire, their health suddenly deteriorates, they become depressed, emotionally unstable, and feel lonely. Being socially active and part of the community makes them contribute more towards the betterment of the company or organization. Sometimes, these people prove to be better teachers, as they have commercial experience as well as academic awareness. Subsequently, earnings will support them and their dependents. On the other hand, with age, humans get wiser, smarter, and have wider knowledge. But this trend continues until a certain age, after that, we go backward and start to forget everything. This is a human cycle, which has been the same for centuries and it will remain the same because it is in our biological nature. Therefore, with time our cognitive abilities, analytical skills, and memory get weaker. Consequently, this would affect the quality of work performed. In conclusion, older people should be respected, and we should ask them for guidance whenever we could, but I strongly believe that older people should vacate seats for our youth, who should be given the opportunity. This will balance the economy and society.