Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Whilst a substantial amount of individuals concur that investing in the preservation of endangered animal species is a futile attempt, from my vantage point, I firmly believe that saving these endangered creatures plays a significant and vital role in our ecosystem. This essay will explore various aspects of conservation the wildlife, elucidating and presenting each argument clearly and accurately. First and foremost, one noticeable point worth noting is that endangered species play a significant part in the maintenance of the delicate balance of ecosystems. Thus, each individual animal has its own distinct and unique niche, contributing to the stability of its habitat. That said, removing a species from ecosystem may trigger a chain reaction, leading to drastic and and detrimental consequences on biodiversity. For instance, the absence of animals like tigers can result in an increase in herbivore populations, furthermore, leading to habitat degradation. Secondly, another essential feature worth mentioning is that every species contributes significantly in scientific researches and therefore holds potential future benefits towards different sectors of society. For example, marine organisms like the blue whale produce compounds that have already inspired medical breakthroughs, such as cancer treatments. To encapsulate, it is vital for each individual to acknowledge the importance of protecting the wildlife around each of us, as it enhances our quality of live while at the same time ensuring and preserving our biodiversity.