The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

In the last few decades, fast food has occurred mainstream in many societies,most notably in Western countries.Some people think that convenience foods are helped to live the modern lifestyle. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of fast meals and provide a logical conclusion. Admittedly,there are some benefits related to this issue as an economy and spend less time.The first advantage of this would be the economy;simply because of the cost,not everyone can purchase an expensive traditional meal such as pasta,English breakfast and meatloaf which in the current century are worth a large amount of money.So this way,many people have preferred to acquire fast food namely hamburgers, French fries and instant noodles,which cost a little money.Another benefit is that this type of meal is considerably comfortable and quick in regular life. For instance,at work or study, we do not have enough time for lunch or breakfast and then we can easily buy instant food which makes it very fast.In such a way,we can not only save money but also waste less time on meals. On the other hand,I believe that the drawbacks are more significant than the benefits. Firstly, the fast dish is essentially more detrimental to a daily intake than a healthy diet a result which has entailed serious health problems. As scientists show that the foods such as the hamburger,fried chicken and hotdogs are contained incredibly high fat and salt which are responsible for such ailments as obesity and heart disease. Secondly,some fast food centres deliberately attempt to attract children in order to reshape their future diets.One perhaps good example of this is the character Ronald Mcdonald,the bright clothes and smile of the Mcdonalds clowns are a beacon to the children.Having grown up eating in Mcdonald's restaurants,people are likely to continue consuming there throughout their adult lives. To conclude, although convenience dish has certain positive effects on the economy and easy life,it is an extremely negative influence on human health and the future of children.In my opinion,I believe that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits.