Some people believe that children learn better when they are placed in classes with children of similar academic abilities. Others believe that children learn better when they are in classes with children representing a diverse range of academic abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that students study better when they are arranged in homogenous groups by academic ability, but others think children should learn with mixed-ability academic students to improve their scores. While studying at different capacity levels, they can support each other. I think someone in grop can understand much faster than peers and make teachers lose focus on slower students. So, it's better if they learn with people at the same academic level. On the one hand, Students are randomly assigned to classrooms within schools that provide a better environment for children's all-round development. Therefore, children with different abilities study together, and in turn, they can learn from one another. For example, Educators may choose to group students of varying ability levels or skills together so they can support each other. Perhaps teachers group struggling readers with strong readers and invite a strong reader to read aloud, providing discussion questions for the group to discuss as they read. I believe, however, that low-capacity learners are given individualized attention; time spent in the groups is time spent away from regular classroom instruction, which may cause kids to lag and also reduce the possibility that they will be able to return to mainstream instruction. On the other hand, placing the highest-achieving students in one cluster allows teachers to focus their instruction. Teaching a group of like-ability students allows teachers to adjust the pace of instruction to the students' needs. For instance, a teacher might instruct at a slower pace, providing more repetition and reinforcement, with a group of low-achieving students than he or she would with a group of high achievers. A class of high achievers might be given more opportunities for independent research and cooperative group discussion than a group of low achievers would be given; high achievers might be asked to apply their skills to solving higher-level thinking problems too. So, I believe that it is better when they are at the same level of academic ability. In conclusion, Although learning with diverse academic levels can allow students to support each other, it can decrease the proficiency of high achievers, and sometimes the lower achievers are ignored since they have a slower understanding. That is why it is better if students study with similar skill level groups.