The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. The improvement of science will enhance people’s standards of living. In my opinion, I agree that the advancement of science helps people in many ways like in food production, entertainment, and healthcare. The development of science in the biology field will help us produce food in larger quantities by using urban farming. It is one of the effective ways to produce quality food for people, but it’s limited to the summer season, so with proper research scientists can produce all kinds of vegetables. For instance, countries like India which has overpopulation are unable to meet the food demands of people, as a result by developing new organic farming methods or urban farming, the government can provide sufficient food and can even sell to other countries, which will improve countries economy. Due to the rapid growth in technology, it become easier for us to do work from remote locations, teach students effectively, etc. For example, during the Covid period, students were able to attend class even though they were at home and some students used this time effectively to learn different software, have wrote journals to enhance their resumes. Therefore, the growth of science can help us change our education and work methods. In conclusion, I would like to state that science is a key factor in the lives of human beings, we can avoid chemical farming and change to organic or urban farming and produce huge food with both quality and quantity. It is also useful in the circulation of data around the globe and learning became free for students.