The growing number of refugees and displaced persons is a global concern. What measures can be taken to support these individuals and address the root causes of forced migration?

The increasing number of refugees and immigrants is becoming an international issue that we are all well aware of. This essay is intended to discuss which solutions might be adopted to help these people and how to avoid forced displacement. Firstly, it should be mentioned that many migrants would not like to reach Europe or other continents, yet remaining in their homeplaces, near their families, and friends. The fact is most of the times it is an obliged decision. For example, if we think about wars, government corruption, lack of healthcare and school systems, and increasingly rates of crime and faminy, it is understandable why these populations escape from their countries. For these reasons, the ways to support inhabitants not to leave their affections, would be to actively support them in their villages. For instance, building hospitals, providing pharmaceutical devices, and healthcare assistance would be of great help. In addition, upbringing younger generations, as well as spreading education and instruction would be of paramount importance to create professionals, workplaces, and teach citizens on how to defend their rights. Thus, all the aforementioned suggestions would hinder corrupted governors and exploiters from acting immorally and illegally. Nonetheless, political and social reasons are not the sole responsibles for forced migration. Climate change has to be taken into account, as well. As a result of rising temperatures, many African regions have become more arid and sterile, leading locals and animals to displace in the desperare research of other water sources. A concrete way to cooperate with these populations would be to bring and spread technological techniques and innovations in the field of agriculture to spare water and use it efficiently. For example, Israeli people have learnt how to cultivate soils in the desert, without the need of moving towards other regions. This measure would be extremely relevant to reduce the rate of compulsory displacement. To conclude, migrants have innumerable reasons to search a better horizon elsewhere. Unstable governments, deficiency of water supply, low rates of instruction, and insufficient medical structures are only some of the motivations behind forced migration. However, there are countless manners to cause a drop in this tendency, such as providing local population basic needs, as well as planning long-term solutions. Education, stable democracies, the creation of job sites, and the development of agricultural tecnhiques might be part of the solution.