some people think that money is the most important factor in promoting happiness? do you think people can be happy without money? what other factors contribute towards hapiness?

As the quality of life of people improves by each day rapidly, a certain dilemma starts to arise as a result, that is whether money plays a vital role in promoting our happiness. In my opinion, however, people can certainly be happy without money, as there are other factors that make up a happy life. There are many reasons for an individual to be happy without money. Most notable of which is the feeling of joy through the connections and relationships they have established with their close ones. In my mind, even without a financial edge when compared to others, the bond that a person makes, as well as the precious memories they have experienced with the people that they love is one of a kind and hard to replicate again, no matter how much money you spend doing so. In fact, as an example, during a psychological experiment conducted by Yale University, when offered the choice to receive a cash bounty in exchange for completely erasing someone dear to them from their life, all of the participants showed hesitance before turning down the offer completely. They also reported to have thought about all the shared moments they have had together with that person in that time. That goes to show how invaluable the memories that people hold for each other are. Following on from my thoughts on the matter, I believe that there are also several more causes for happiness in life than just money. One factor that I can think of is a healthy body. To some people, instead of making huge amounts of cash, recognizing that their bodies are functioning properly fills them with relief, due to the fact decreasing health can not only affect their daily lives but in some cases, can't be solved easily just through cash, as it's quite dependent on fate and destiny. An example of this came from a survey done by The Guardian, where over 60% of people answered that they much rather have a healthy body than see improvements in their financial state. The reason was that the money their jobs provide remains quite stable meaning there are fewer risks involved, but the same cannot be said for the unpredictability of the human body. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that people can be happy without money. This is because while money can be used to purchase lots of commodities, there are things that money can't outright buy, such as health or love, which meant a happy life is not solely dependent on your wealth.