TProtecting the environment is responsibility of government Do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

Many people argue that it is the duty of the head of the state to ensure that our surrounding is unharmed. I strongly agree with this and believe that authorities have the power to restrain citizens from causing damage to the surroundings and have the capability to aid the wider masses in keeping the planet safe. To start with, government can control the damage caused by mankind for their greed and benefits. This is because it has the authority to enforce laws and rules that have to be strictly followed by all citizens. For example, the majority of environmental destruction is caused by industrialists for their profit-oriented businesses. With the intention of saving costs, the factories set up, and dump their effluents into rivers and other water bodies causing water pollution. Therefore, the government can regulate laws for every factory to have a systematic, eco-friendly dumping site or drainage system. As a result, nature can be safeguarded as rules will be followed by the community. Secondly, the officials can help to aware societies of the significance of keeping our environment safe. As a consequence, people who are unaware of the ways that cause harm to the planet can switch to alternatives that prevent further damage. For instance, although people know the 3Rs namely, reduce,recycle and reuse, they might not know how to follow them. Hence, campaigns, and TV advertisements can accentuate the use of alternatives that protect the environment. To conclude, although an individualistic approach is required to safeguard our nature, the government is accountable to discourage industrialists' greed and spreading knowledge and concept of the different ways communities can prevent any kind of environmental destruction.