Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently many people deal with their medical problems with the help of unusual types of medicine instead of professional medical treatment. I strongly believe, that alternative ways of medicine are dangerous for the population because of the lack of guidelines and laws which can organise their activity. The absence of legislation in the sphere of alternative medicine make difficulties with their usage. There are a huge amount of data which illustrated the medical problems which were caused by people who called them herbal doctors and shamans. For instance, in Spain in 2021 were accounted 58 medical cases in governmental hospitals where applied patients with any medical problem were discovered after they visited doctors with no diploma from any registered medical university. The lack of control towards them is the price that society should pay for this uncontrollable situation. Turning into another difficulty with alternative medicine is that even they have some advantages, because of the use of plants and more organic items for treatment, though they did not register in governmental institutes and, therefore, did not pay taxes. The US government pronounced that about 8 billion dollar taxes have not been paid because of the absence of the information about alternative medical services. The lack of information about the sources they used in their treatments makes their financial control impossible. In conclusion, even in some,situations people believe that alternative medicine is more favourable for their health, however, they need strong governmental control and financial gratitude in front of society. I reconfirm my concerns about the safety of their activity and the law control which they must apply.