In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the younger generation prefers to get practical training directly from workplaces instead, of solely focusing on getting higher university degrees. While training provides a huge career benefit to the individual, however In my, opinion training without the knowledge gained by the higher study is insufficient to achieve a high-paying job position. Even though getting training-based diplomas is trending but there are a few disadvantages to choosing practical training over higher education. Firstly, focusing exclusively on training limits the carrier opportunities for individuals. For instance, to achieve a higher position in companies, like a CEO mandatory education requirement is essential. Also, every professional job has a requirement of minimum level grade completed. For example, occupations like doctors and lawyers need to complete the study before joining these positions and without proper, education they will not be able to pursue these carrier options. Despite of aforementioned, disadvantages. There are several benefits of a training-based system. The most important advantage will be the low cost and less time required to complete the training as compared to a degree. For example, to complete a medical degree a student required not only five years but also a huge amount of money, which is usually impossible for every individual. Furthermore, training provides individual an opportunity to land a job as soon as they complete their course, which not only give them financial stability but also an opportunity to grow in their carrier. In conclusion, getting training is a great prospect for an individual with financial and time constrain to attain a profession which will not be possible otherwise. I believe, these training-based programs are helpful and needed for the future.