“Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.” discuss both views and give your opinion.

The most ever-controversial issue may be if competitive childhood provides healthy adulthood, or if it just adds pain to insult. Some claim that racing motivates them to be better than others; consequently, it is useful whereas others argue that collaboration renders anyone harmonious and a team member. This essay will discuss the competition in terms of pros and cons, and state my point of view. On the one hand, It is crystal clear that nobody underestimates how important acting competitively is in most cases, for it makes children more outstanding, and it grants self-confidence in convenient conditions. To exemplify, a competitor desires to stand out; that’s why, the guy takes the initiative; hence, the leadership trait upgrades to a better level. Furthermore, Situations that require rivalry offer creativity. To illustrate, The individual becomes increasingly ambitious and craves a great version of himself/herself. Thus, this leads someone to attempt more original actions. On the other hand, Cooperating with one another is, in fact, a superpower that makes a challenging situation seem to be easier. A case in point is co-actively dealing with hardships because teamwork enables better problem-solving, for there are numerous points of view. Murphy says behind every genius is a team. Moreover, cooperation enhances personal development as it supplies a range of divergent views. Namely, this means that he/she can obtain information to achieve the impossible. Thus, children can learn from each other, and teach one another. Besides that, unlike competition, teamwork does not stress individuals since it demands solidarity. Overall, Both have pros and cons that help children become more active and valuable; however, teamwork proposes more advantages for the reason that it involves fewer negative aspects.