In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not other alternative ways of schooling are better as compared to traditional methods of teaching has been often questioned and argued over by groups of people. This essay will discuss why I prefer studying in person rather than using the Internet in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, no doubt, a great deal of accessibility and flexibility comes with using electronic devices to study, but losing concentration is also going to be a part of it. Anything and everything is easily available on mobile phones. That is the reason that when pupils, especially; young ones are allowed to study at home without supervision, the most probable chance is that they are going to prefer the relaxation of their mind instead of grinding it for work. Therefore, Young kids cannot be provided with an easy way to get out of learning which is by using their phones. However, in school, monitoring students is way easier than in long-distance courses. To further explain this, teachers can encourage learners to engage in different activities and it’s easier for them to closely observe their behaviours which would help in giving 1-1 training to students who are weak or need extra help. For instance, during covid years, it was learned that pupils were not being honest while giving tests due to lack of supervision in the class which led to poor development of their brains. Therefore, for the overall betterment of children, in-person school should not be considered unnecessary. In conclusion, even though in this technological era everything is readily available, one cannot ignore that conventional methods of teaching should still be a vital part of a kid’s growth and only then, we can make this world a better place for upcoming generations.