Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools aren’t necessary; instead, children should be learning a useful subject such as science and computer. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Schools as well as parents are trying to provide a wide range of experiences for pupils and their children. Nowadays, our society demands children to learn so-called useful subjects only for example science and computer that gain strong attention in the job market at the moment. Moreover, they believe that resources like time and money spent on art classes especially music in schools are not important. Meanwhile, I strongly disagree because it is important for children to learn art on a daily basis. This essay will explain further the reasons. On one hand, learning art especially music since early childhood has good benefits on developing offspring’s emotional Intelligence. Learning music can also help children whose confuse with their talent to understand what is best for them to do because not every pupil has the same type of intelligence. For example, in, schools we can see that maybe the smartest student in math cannot even draw a simple flower. In addition, music is likewise able to bring calmness to hyperactive students and in the long run it is able to stabilize their behaviour when they grow up. On the other hand, art class in general is more expensive compared to the other classes because of the need for particular modules and specific tools. The amount of resources to buy a single musical instrument like a piano can be exchanged for a computer. Undoubtedly the computer is like a mandatory need in this recent era because we solve a lot of tasks using this. It can be utilized to do simple tasks like writing letters and even complex task such as creating software or program which is also important these days. To sum up, we cannot deny that in this modern society, science and computer skill are more practical for children to get such high paid employment in the future. To some extent, emotional intelligence and people's well-being are the important keys to boosting children's creativity and productivity. On that note, resources that are spent on music classes in schools should not be limited to letting children explore a variety of experiences.