Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

How technology has made impacts on all aspects of our life, is clear to everyone. Communications are the most changed side these days. There is a giant amount of adjustments that were made by telecommunication like being faster and easier in our connections but less quality. So as I explain, these results have created some negative and positive points and the positive points are more strong than the negatives in my mind. To keep going, if I want to name the ways that machinery affects our relationships and how we make them, I start with this title: “more unknown people”. Smartphones followed by social media provided a platform where you can easily connect with strangers and unknown people, talk to them and make a friendship without any need to make extra affords. This makes your number of relationships highly raise but in some ways, the quality of them may decrease. To clarify I offer you a small example. Just remind yourself of how we treat strangers on social media, how easily we fall in love with them or as we all have kind of experienced, that it is a piece of cake to hurt someone's feelings in the comments of Instagram posts. Of course, there are a lot of significant changes since we decide to use automation and according to these, there are some advantages and disadvantages for each one. But if I choose to talk about the important one I choose alteration in character. To explain clearly, I suggested comparing a face-to-face meeting with one of your friends with a phone call with her. How do you feel? When you use devices to companion with a friend you are not able anymore to see and understand your friend’s body gestures clearly and hear her tone of voice completely and these are some unfortunate reasons that decrease the desired conditions. To get an example I think we all remember the moment that we missed someone and even a video call did not work well for that much missing. However, they are not enough reasons to accuse the technology. As we see and feel it brings us big reliefs and Conveniences and also it reduces our concerns. So as a settlement, I think it has a positive development and we all have good instances for it. To sum up, in conclusion, with all the good and bad effects that machinery has on our relationships and communications, I think we all agree that it has a huge and also a suitable role in our life which we cannot ignore.