In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Doing other activities before entering companies or academies has been observed in some countries in the present world. In connection with this, youngsters in a few nations are prone to go to the workplace or trips to other places before they are going to college. This essay will examine both merits and demerits of this phenomenon. Indubitably, it is essential for younger people before they move beyond the adult society. Foremost, since, teens are prone to the lack of weighing things better, they have to be responsible when it comes to decision-making through various experiences. To be more detailed, thus kids spend almost all of the day at school studying, they are not good at choosing the proper things for themselves as well as do not know their firmer experiences. Therefore, doing part-time jobs or visiting different cultures will be good lessons for them to improve those skills to figure out their dreams or ambitions. On the flip side, there are compelling reasons why it is adverse for youngsters. Primarily, it requires an enormous amount of money and affects negatively their health. Precisely, since flying to other nations demand mass accounts buy tickets as well as accommodations, they are likely to apply laundry services and it causes bankruptcy. In fact, they do not have enough skills to earn enough money to pay. Not to mention if their parents have difficulty supporting them, some will blame them and it brings the break of family. Apart from that, in the modern era that we are in, a junior's job is only reputation hard work and it makes one's maintenance worsen. In a nutshell, not only having special activities will be beneficial for newbies but also it can be a detrimental impact on them.