Many people hold the view that that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do you agree or disagree ?

A controversial discussion point is whether it is preferable to own a condominium or to hire one. I contend that having a personal residence would be beneficial since the price will be cheaper and your life will be private. It must be acknowledged that the price of hiring an accommodation is usually higher than that of buying a dwelling. The monthly pay to stay in a flat or a room at first is small. Eventually, it will sum up with other extra expenses like electricity fees, water fees and any other services provided by the owner and the price will exceed the cost of buying a residence, so instead of paying monthly for such big expenses, buying a dwelling could be better since it is paid for a lifetime and payment for the place of living will no longer be one of your financial burdens. Furthermore, your privacy will be easily violated when you rent a place to live. Owners have all access to their customers' accommodation to check if some devices in there need to be fixed or if any help needs to be provided. Therefore, if you left something which is private and you have to go away to do something, owners can check your apartment and eventually, your personal documents or belongings' location would be known, which is a violation of solitude. Due to that reason, your privacy will be more secure if you have a private home. In conclusion, it is preferred to have your own home rather than rent a home since you will not have to pay too much and your private life is guaranteed. I believe this essay has given everything to support my opinion.