Many people hold the view think it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not?

It is assumed that it is better to own a home, whilst, others choose to lease it. I am inclined toward the initial statement and would explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, purchasing a house is a long-term benefit. This is not required to pay rent monthly and gain people a sense of personality. Therefore, people who are under the pressure of financial liabilities purchasing a house could assist them financially. For example, people can lead a nocturnal life due to their job in their own home that does not affect other people. It is admitted that purchasing a home supplies people with personal time. Secondly, purchasing a house is believed to be a strategy of investment. Entrepreneurs could buy a house, redecorate them and then sell it at a higher value. Moreover, most middle-class families buy a house to settle down their family and increase the interest of their assets for their plan. It can be observed that purchasing a house is a way of investment. To conclude, some people are not prepared to buy a house while others are willing to do. Moreover, purchasing a home brings a huge benefit to the owner that could outweigh the drawback of it. In my opinion, whether owning a home is a positive or negative situation is quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of the person.