Some people believe that instructors shouldn’t assign homework to students while others contend that it is essential for their education. This essay subscribes to the latter view and will however discuss the two opposing views after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn.

There are several reasons why people might argue that homework is an unnecessary burden on children. Firstly, spending too much time on school task limits the time budget of children for outdoor activities which play an important role in their mental and physical developments. For instance, playing sports can help children maintain a strong body and release the stress from their study, camping and picniking can build camaraderie and increase the involvement of children with the environment and nature, which can not be achieved by any kinds of assignments.. Secondly, many parents think that the school day is already long enough, leaving their kids too exhausted to continue studying when they get home. For example, some students are obliged to participate in numerous household chores such as washing, cleaning and babysitting,making them exhausted in the eveningand being unable to finish their school duties In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that homework has an important role to play in the schooling of youngsters. First of all, doing homework is one of the finest ways for kids to review what they learn in class. In fact, without reviewing assignments, pupils cannot master their skills or put what they have learned into practice. Another benefit is that homework assists teachers in monitoring pupils' learning processes. If one, for example, is unable to complete a math issue or answer an English question on his homework assignment, his instructor will find out his weakness and help him improve it. Last but not least, school task helps students develop the ability to learn on their own since it demands them to perform investigations independently in order to solve problems. In conclusion, after considering the two opposing viewpoints, I believe that homework should be assigned to children in all domains because it is an indispensable key to their education despite its drawback.