Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Employees and employers are bonded very closely and sometimes they spend more time with each other than their respective families. It is one notion that employers should give workers lifelong jobs. I strongly opine that it is not a rational decision and there should be no such boundary. Firstly, many people start working during their studies and they are hired for low wages. Once, they get the degree, they want to work for better pay. In case, they are already in the contract bond, it is hard to demand an appraisal soon. Secondly, individuals sometimes find working in a specific office cumbersome because of the long distance, toxic environment or rude boss and want to switch the job but he can not because he signed an agreement to serve life-long. For instance, one can shift home because of various reasons but his new place is far away from the organisation and his energy is wasted in a long commute that leads to low performance levels at work. On the other hand, sometimes employers go into debt and want to lay off a few labourers to keep their businesses running. For example, we saw during the pandemic that almost every multinational company fired people because they were not able to manage finances. However, with prerequisites, they can never fire the extra staff. Along with that, there are those staff members who are corrupt and are not good for companies or are not performing up to expectations but they are supposed to be kept in positions, resulting in losses and bringing demotivation to the remaining staff. To conclude, I must say that this obligation is extremely difficult and hard to follow as well as it could be dangerous for both sides. It is necessary that employees should be hired after thorough research and extensive interviews and should be offered a reasonable time in contracts to work and grow. But there should always be a way open for everyone to choose alternatives if needed.