In many parts of the world, children's were very different from today. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of life for children in the past?

Today in many countrys due to the development of technology children's have a lot of differences in living from children of the past the following paragraphs describe the advantages and disadvantages of these differences. I think life for children in the past had advantages. For example, they did not spend much time watching TV, playing on the phone or computer, and they spent their time on something better.  In his spare time, he plays with the children living nearby, which teaches him to work in a team.  There is no pressure to succeed in school, because otherwise the children become timid.  It helps them not to be afraid of water that they swim in rivers with their friends.  Walking to school is a great benefit for their health. On the other hand, the children who lived in the past also had their disadvantages. For example, they could not watch world news from anywhere, which caused children to lag behind the times. While playing with children in their spare time, they can get injured. Children were not pressured at school, resulting in children being irresponsible.  Sometimes children swim in the water and can drown if they bathe unsupervised.  And while walking to school in the past, he might be attacked on the street. In conclusion, I think these disadvantages are very few now.  Nowadays, children are developing very fast.  They are spending free time on something useful without wasting it.