many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not

In this day and age, the topic of owning a house is something that bears some consideration. Despite the writer contending that home ownership will provide stability and become an income source, some people believe that renting lowers utility costs. It must be acknowledged that owning a house will create a sense of belonging and connection to a place. This is due to the fact that when people know that their name is printed on the house -owning document, they don’t have to watch their backs and be concerned that they might be turfed out of the place they’re living. As a result, people start to feel that they’re part of the community which makes building good relationships with their neighbors easier, especially in a family unit. Therefore, having your own house allows your family members to feel secure because there’s always a home at the end of the day. Furthermore, having house ownership gives possibilities for passive income. If the house owners decide to rent out rooms that are redundant, their tenants can cover part of the landlord’s living expenses. In this situation, the landlord will earn extra income without wasting the available room while the tenants can have their suitable room to live in. It must also be noted that when the house ’s owner no longer wants to stay, they can sell it to get their dream house in another place. Those who support renting a house emphasize flexibility as to where to live and the pressure of having a mortgage. They argued that the criminally expensive price of the house is not worth it and the monthly mortgage payment gave them a lot of hassle. This point had credibility, but when people retired, it is necessary to have a home to settle down. By having house ownership, individuals can start a family without worrying too much about the rental expiration and use the redundant area in their home to earn extra income. While house mortgage is a serious problem, the evidence regarding stability and passive income supports the implementation of having house ownership. Thus, it should have been shown that owning a house will benefit people in the long term.