Testing on animals is common practice for products such as cosmetics or drugs. Some people regard testing on animals as completely wrong and inhumane and they believe it should not be allowed. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is controversially argued that using animals as test subjects for scientific research in industries like pharmaceuticals and cosmetics is brutal and in violation of animal rights, and should be banned. Although I concede that these practical tests severely impact animals ’ mentality as well as physicality, I am of the belief that it is unworkable to forbid them because of how much they advance human society. To begin with, as we are all aware, representative animals that are frequently used for research, such as mice or rabbits, all endure horrendous conditions in laboratory cages where they are imprisoned in small spaces before being taken out for life-threatening projects. For example, the production of cosmetics items for numerous well-known companies was revealed in a report from the United States Animal Protection Organization. Those poor animals, after having undergone a trial, will indicate signs of fatigue and, more terribly, be prone to confronting acute symptoms such as body function deterioration, eventually leading to dying in anguish. However, such an undeniable fact that the development of an effective vaccination or therapy to treat the wide spectrum of diseases to which people used to fall prey in the past would not have been possible without the unavoidable sacrifice of animals. This was demonstrated during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic when researchers revolved around a cure to stop the disease from having a massive global impact and killing millions of people. The final invention, which is the COVID-19 vaccine, was, however, only put to use after being successfully tested on white mice. In conclusion, while animal experiments catering to beauty and medical purposes might seem unethical and counter the fundamental principles of animal rights, such sacrifices are imperative, especially in order to determine society's healthy life and invent treatments that will allow us to proceed existing.