The advantages brought by the spread of English as a “global language” will outweigh disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

To begin with, with the rise of industrialization, English has become a global language. Despite the disadvantages, English is the most widely spoken language. Many believe the popularity of English as a universal dialect outweighs its disadvantages. From my perspective this is true. Undoubtedly, English the most spoken language in the world. This has made it much easier for people to communicate and understand each other. Although the English dialect is gaining popularity, there are various measures followed in order to preserve one's national language and identity. Different cultural programs and events are conducted to promote one's identity and culture. The English language has removed the barrier which allows people to understand each other. Tourists from various places can understand and communicate easily and clear their doubts. For instance, Kerela, a southern state in India, is gaining popularity among tourists. One of the major reasons is the English language. the public of Kerela has a very high literacy rate and people can communicate in English, which has made it much easier for tourists to understand the cultural integrity of the place. Similarly, English as a global language makes it easier for foreign students. This makes it easier for them to study in a foreign language. In addition, it provides people with employment opportunities. People can work in a foreign country with ease if they can communicate with others else they would struggle. English language breaks the barrier of language and makes it easier for all people. To conclude, even if the English language has some disadvantages, the advantages outweigh this. English as a universal language has made it easier for people to communicate with people from around the globe.