The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

With globalisation, English is becoming widely spoken in most nations. While some people believe, If this trend continues to grow worldwide, it will be the only dialect used to communicate by the world's population. Even though a single language will make the interaction between territories and people efficient but this will cause serious drawbacks to the evolution of human history and culture. Firstly, the most important benefit of global vocabulary will be trading between various organisations. For example, China is the largest exporter of goods to the United Kingdom, but due to differences in the language translation is required for written as well as spoken contracts, which makes it difficult to crack the deals directly with the officials of both countries. Secondly, it will modify the education system universally, as every textbook, journal and exam will be in the same format, Thus students from different universities will not require any evaluation of documents as well as English proficiency tests which will make it easier to get transferred between colleges. However, universal dialect will have deleterious effects on the history and culture of humankind. Words are not only a way of expressing people's feelings but also a part of the traditions and values of a community. Moreover, there are thousands of spoken languages on the earth, which even belong to the different periods of human existence and carry memories with them. Additionally, a single language everywhere will negatively impact tourism as well, because if every nation has the same feelings and experiences, what will be the point to visit different lands To conclude, verbal expressions are an integral part of an individual's heritage and customs and with the loss of a language we will lose them as well which will have a detrimental effect on business, culture and human beings.